Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2678)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Texhong Textile Group Limited (the "Company") announces that it has accepted the resignation of Ms. Zhu Beina as an independent non-executive Director with effect from 28 December 2013 due to her desire to focus on her other personal career. Accordingly, Ms. Zhu has also ceased to be a member of each of the audit committee, the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Company.

Ms. Zhu has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board wishes to express its appreciation for Ms. Zhu's contribution during her term of appointment.

Following the resignation of Ms. Zhu, the number of independent non-executive Directors falls below the minimum number as required under Rule 3.10(1) and Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), and the number of audit committee members falls below the minimum number as required under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

The Company is endeavouring to identify suitable candidate(s) to fill the required number of independent non-executive Directors as soon as practicable, with the relevant appointments to be made within three months from the effective date of Ms. Zhu's resignation as required under Rules 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company in relation to such appointments as and when appropriate.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors: Mr. Hong Tianzhu

Mr. Zhu Yongxiang Mr. Tang Daoping Mr. Gong Zhao

Independent non-executive Directors: Prof. Cheng Longdi

Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen

By order of the Board **Texhong Textile Group Limited Hong Tianzhu** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 December 2013